Award Programs

Hiring Our Heroes Awards

Each year, Hiring Our Heroes takes one night to recognize the tremendous contributions of those who have gone above and beyond to help our nation’s heroes. Awards are presented to companies and individuals that have developed and applied best practices for addressing the employment challenges faced by America’s veterans, transitioning service members, and military spouses. Winners will be announced at the 6th Annual Lee Anderson Awards Dinner on November 2nd, 2016, in Washington, DC.

Submission Rules:
A business must meet the following requirements to be eligible for the Awards: (1) Must currently employ at least one veteran and/or spouse or caregiver of a service member or veteran and (2) Representative of the nominated business and up to one guest must be able to attend 6th Annual Lee Anderson Awards Dinner on November 2nd, 2016, in Washington, DC.

Nominations for the 2016 Hiring Our Heroes Awards are now closed. Contact Bekah Stroman with questions.

Chamber of Valor

Hiring Our Heroes would never be able to do the work we do without the partnership of a vast network of grassroots organizations throughout the country. The Chamber of Valor Program is one way we acknowledge the enormous contributions of state and local chambers, industry associations, and business development organizations that support the HOH mission - to create a movement across America to help military men and women find employment in the communities where veterans and military families return each day.

Applications are scored on a 75-point scale. Applicants can receive up to 5 points per activity and up to 10 points for each open-ended question.

Application Deadlines: Spring – June 5  |  Fall – October 7

Click here to download the application. Please email your completed application to Megan Paone by the appropriate application deadline.

Join our growing list of Chamber of Valor members by applying today: Adirondack Regional Chamber of Commerce, Arkansas State Chamber of Commerce, Arlington (TX) Chamber of Commerce, Augusta (GA) Metro Chamber of Commerce, Aurora Regional Chamber of Commerce, Boise Metro Chamber of Commerce, Christian County Chamber of Commerce, Columbia (SC) Chamber of Commerce, Columbia County (GA) Chamber of Commerce, Dearborn Area Chamber of Commerce, Denver Metro Chamber of Commerce, Fort Worth Chamber of Commerce, Greater Carlisle Area Chamber of Commerce, Greater Columbus (GA) Chamber of Commerce, Greater El Paso Chamber of Commerce, Greater Irving-Las Colinas Chamber of Commerce, Greater Springfield Chamber of Commerce, Greater Tampa Chamber of Commerce*, JAX Chamber of Commerce, Little Rock Regional Chamber of Commerce, Manhattan Chamber of Commerce, Mesa Chamber of Commerce, Minnesota Chamber of Commerce, Montgomery (AL) Chamber of Commerce, Montgomery County Chamber Community Foundation, San Diego Regional Chamber of Commerce, Saratoga County Chamber of Commerce,Tacoma-Pierce County Chamber of Commerce. *Indicates multi-year recipients.